+6221–3503142 secretariat@cisfed.org

Since the enactment of the Law No. 19/2008 relating to government Sukuk, the government of Indonesia through the Ministry of Finance (MoF) has been active in issuing Sukuk. Currently, there are seven types of the government Sukuk with tenors ranging from six months to over 10 years. There are tradable and non-tradable Sukuk through private placement. There are also retail Sukuk and global Sukuk, both issued since 2009, and have been regularly issued since then.